The Hammer Research Group

Current Members

Dr. Nathan Hammer Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Abdul Kalam Shaik Postdoctoral Scholar
Leigh Anna Hunt Graduate Student
Austin Dorris Graduate Student
Cameron Smith Graduate Student
Nick Kruse Undergraduate Student
Trevor Wolfe Undergraduate Student
Ethan Lambert Undergraduate Student
Claudia Chambliss Undergraduate Student
Taylor Cole Undergraduate Student
Lakin Cramer Undergraduate Student
Katarina Papachrisanthou Undergraduate Student

Previous Graduate Students

Dr. Shane Autry  Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2021, Dissertation Embargoed
Dr. Ashley Williams Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2021, Dissertation Embargoed
Dr. April Hardin Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2020, Dissertation Embargoed
Dr. John Kelly Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2016, =Dissertation=
Dr. Louis McNamara Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2015, =Dissertation=
Dr. Debra Jo Scardino Sage Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2012, =Dissertation=
Dr. Ashley Wright Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2012, =Dissertation=
Kristina Cuellar  M.S. in Chemistry, 2014, =Thesis=
Katie Munroe B.S. in Chemistry, 2009 (Mississippi College)

Previous REU Students

Cornell Jones REU Student 2019 (University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff)
Alison Fullilove REU Student 2019 (Delta State University)
Noelle Watson REU Student 2018, B.S. in Chemistry (University of North Florida)
Virginia Baker REU Student 2018, B.S. in Chemistry (Delta State University)
Kelsi Ramos REU Student 2018, B.S. in Chemistry (Williamette University)
Cyrus Picou, Jr. REU Student 2017, B.S. in Chemistry (Nicholls State University)
Sarah Grace Travis REU Student 2016, B.S. in Chemistry (Mississippi College)
Kimberly Stevens REU Student 2016, B.S. in Chemistry (University of Kentucky)
Daniel Touzeau REU Student 2016, B.S. in Chemistry (University of Alabama at Huntsville)
Kayla Warren REU Student 2015, B.S. in Chemistry (Georgia Southern University)
Jordan Cauley REU Student 2014, B.S. in Chemistry (Mississippi College)
Lawson Lloyd REU Student 2014, B.S. in Chemistry (College of Charleston)
Sarah DeLee REU Student 2013, B.S. in Chemistry (Mississippi College)

Previous Undergraduate Students

Margaret Baldwin B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2021 =Thesis=
William Witherspoon B.S. in Forensic Chemistry, 2021
Genevieve Verville B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
Mallory Loe B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
Kalee Sigworth B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
Trip Johnson B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
Kyle Pauly B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
William Cannella B.S. in Forensic Chemistry (Honors), 2020 =Thesis=
Lauren Ferguson B.S. in Chemistry, 2020
Abby Miers B.A. in Chemistry, 2020
Chandler King B.A. in Chemistry, 2020
Emily Ludwigsen B.A. in Chemistry, 2020
Jordan Lund B.A. in Chemistry, 2020
Benjamin Wade Stratton B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2019, =Thesis=
Megan Anthony B.S. in Chemistry, 2019
Allyson Henke B.S. in Forensic Chemistry, ACS Certified (Honors), 2018, =Thesis=
Andrew Kamischke B.S. in Forensic Chemistry, ACS Certified (Honors), 2018, =Thesis=
Alex Wallace B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2018, =Thesis=
Cameron Smith B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2018, =Thesis=
Logan Powell B.S. in Chemistry, 2018
Kyle Quist B.S. in Chemistry, 2018
Charley Hutchinson Currently Undergraduate Student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Brandon Rogers B.S. in Forensic Chemistry, 2017
Katelyn Allen B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Sarah Sutton B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Lemuel Tsang B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Rachael Nelson B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Ashley Williams B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Gretchen Harknett B.A. in Biochemistry (Honors), 2017, =Thesis=
Jonathan Ishee B.A. in Chemistry, 2017
Jamie Jones B.S. in Chemistry, 2016
Jeremy Miller B.A. in Chemistry, 2016
Jessica Hiskey B.A. in Chemistry (Honors), 2016
April Steen B.S. in Chemistry/B.S. in Biology (Honors), 2015, =Thesis=
Wells Prather B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2015, =Thesis=
Peyton Reves B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2015, =Thesis=
Anna Craig B.A. in Chemistry (Honors), 2015, =Thesis=
Louis Ma B.A. in Chemistry, 2015
Kang-Lin Tsai B.A. in Chemistry, 2015
Danielle George B.A. in Secondary Education, 2015
Leigh Anna Hunt B.A. in General Studies, 2015
Paige Juchheim B.A. in Chemistry, 2014
Ashton Nicholson B.A. in Biochemistry (Honors), 2014, =Thesis=
Joey Golden B.S. in Chemistry/B.A. in Biology/B.A. in Mathematics (Honors), 2013, =Thesis=
Lynn Joe B.S. in Chemistry/B.A. in Mathematics, 2013, =Thesis=
Annie McClellan B.S. in Chemistry/B.A. in Biology (Honors), 2013, =Thesis=
Nikki Reinemann B.S. in Chemistry/B.S. in Chemical Engineering (Honors), 2013, =Thesis=
Loan Tran B.S. in Chemistry, 2013
Ramsey Frey B.A. in Chemistry (Honors), 2013, =Thesis=
Talyr Hall B.A. in Biochemistry, 2013
Ciara Frizzell B.A. Spanish, 2013
Evan Stock B.B.A in Managerial Finance, 2013
Peter Nix B.A. in Psychology, 2012
Matthew McDowell B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2011, =Thesis=
Anna Hailey B.S. in Chemical Engineering/B.A. in Chemistry/B.A. in Chinese (Honors), 2011, =Thesis=
Jonathan Wolfe B.S. in Chemistry (Honors), 2010, =Thesis=
Ryan Gregg B.S. in Forensic Chemistry (Honors), 2010, =Thesis=
Suzanne Sereduck B.A. in Chemistry, 2010
Jasmine Carter B.A. in Biochemistry, 2010
Jacob Graham B.S. in Chemistry, 2009, =Thesis=
Austin Howard B.S. in Chemistry/B.A. in Physics (Honors), 2009, =Thesis=
Brock Sain B.S. in Forensic Chemistry, 2009
Charlie Tew B.B.A. Management
Hannah Trent
Alex Etheridge
Vy Tran
William Anderson
Christopher Boland